2017 Safest Driver of the Year

This past weekend, our Risk Management Team had the honor of presenting our first ever Safest Driver of the Year Award. The winner of this award received an all-expense paid trip to Disney World for themselves and their family. To win, drivers/helpers had to have no preventable incidents and no call outs, for all of 2017. All drivers and helpers were qualified for this award program.

We are proud to say that Raymond “Tito” Vazquez, from our Action Brooklyn Depot, is the first-ever recipient of the Safest Driver of the Year award. His wife Jennifer was on hand to present Tito with this award and she is “extremely proud of him.”

CEO Ron Bergamini and the rest of the Brooklyn team was also on hand to help congratulate one of their own on such an amazing accomplishment.
Watch the full celebration here:

We would also like to give a shout out to the runner-ups who will receive a visa gift card for their continued commitment to safety.

  • Shamar H Gordon – Helper
  • Milquiades Tomas Tamarez DeJesus – Helper
  • Jason Miguel Torres – Helper
  • Jamel E Brown – Helper
  • Donald Cooper – Helper
  • Gordon Defreese – Driver
  • Francis Warnock – Driver
  • Lauro Mendez – Driver
  • Samuel Bravo – Helper
  • Marel Alas – Helper
  • Maximo Duran – Helper
  • John W Brescia – Helper
  • Roberto Carino – Helper
  • Louis Anthony Renna – Helper